JAWW (beta)

The ward is a factory for the Combine

is BrowseHappy.com hacked again?

oh, noes, it appears our old fella browsehappy.com is hacked again!

O, NOES -- HAKID EGAN! RLY?

O, NOES -- HAKID EGAN! RLY?

(don’t bother deleting this topic. it’s cached)

Browse Happy Online Worry-free

Browse Happy. Online. Worry-free

and finally the source of HTML code. every footer’s affected.

source code of hacked browsehappy.com

source code of hacked browsehappy.com

now, I wander whether cache of the search engines constitutes a valid reliable source? and if so should the WikiPedia entry on BrowseHappy.com be updated (including the Matt’s rollback of the previous ‘hack’)?

5 responses to “is BrowseHappy.com hacked again?

  1. Dr. Mike Wendell July 9, 2008 at 21:22

    A week after it gets posted to the wp.org forums and the link is still there. When I caught it last time, it was gone in 15 minutes.

    And thanks for pointing out Matt’s censorship. I’ll go fix his error.

  2. options July 9, 2008 at 21:45

    according to the topic’s feed it was posted on 6/25/08.

    it’s funny that Matt censored BrowseHappy entry on wiki (along with several others) after it had been hacked(?) once more time.

    think this correction will do? I mean Matt will have to call Jimbo (and his bitches) asking him to lock the article ;-)

    ETA:
    is http://drmikessteakdinner.com/cgi-bin/mt/mt-tb.cgi/100 a correct trackback URL for the linked post of your blog?

  3. Dr. Mike Wendell July 9, 2008 at 22:27

    That trackback URL should be correct. You have to add it in separate under that trackback line within wordpress since I have static pages.

    You know what really bothers me about all this. Matt emailed me about the situation last week. (After waiting over a year for him to do so.) I pointed out that he has this problem with his “Do as I say, not as I do” attitude. Provided an example even. Too bad this just proved that he has an issue.

    Hmm, I wonder if this will get through this time.

  4. Dr. Mike Wendell July 9, 2008 at 22:32

    Of course now the question is going to be who’s going to edit Matt’s and Automattic’s wikipedia article about how they got caught editing their own articles. :)

  5. options July 10, 2008 at 17:21

    since the situation could be classified as the classic ‘lulz’ I believe that it would be an article in the Encyclopædia Dramatica, Uncyclopedia (or LurkMore, if all fails), rather than in WPEN.

    as for “Do as I say, not as I do” attitude, it’s a pretty common issue, though (me is not an exception ;-) one of my teachers used to say, “Let’s respect each other’s issues (neuroses).”

